Downtown Alliance Board of Directors


The Rock Island Downtown Alliance is governed and guided by a Board of Directors composed of 12 non-permanent voting members and one permanent voting member reserved for the City of Rock Island City Manager. Board members include downtown business and property owners, nonprofit leaders and residents.


Arron Sutherland, Illinois Casualty Company (Chair)

Raja Krishnamurthy, Royal Neighbors of America (Vice Chair)

John Chow | Rock Island Housing Authority and Community Home Partners

Benjamin Fawks | Rozz-Tox

DeAnna Freeman-Foster | Big T Wear Big & Tall Clothing

Brett Hitchcock | Circa ‘21 Dinner Playhouse and The Speakeasy

Steven Ratcliff | Bent River Brewing Company

Greg Stecker | Stecker Graphics

Todd Thompson | City of Rock Island

Brandy VandeWalle | Skeleton Key Art & Antiques

Nicole Watson-Lam | Ms. BriMani’s Hair and Beauty Supply & The Urban Reserve Luxury Rooftop Events

Erica Williams | DuMarche Townhomes

Amanda Wood | Russell/Rock Island Investors